North Dakota Library Coordinating Council (NDLCC) Minutes of the Special Meeting February 14, 2024 via Teams North Dakota State Library Bismarck, ND

Council Members Present: Chair Angie Nagle, Andrea Placher, Sally Dockter, Austin Lafferty, Jane la Plante, Maddie Cummings, Traci Lund, Will Martin, and Mary Soucie.

Council Members Not Present: Joe Camisa and Michele Seil

Call to order: Chair Nagle called the meeting to order at 2:05 P.M. with a quorum established.

a. Library Vision Grants:

- All North Dakota Library Coordinating Council members abstained from voting on their grants being voted on if they applied.
- ii. Security Grant Review:
 - Dockter moved to deny the Divide County Elementary School Library's Security Grant, Martin seconded. 7 Yes, 0 No, 1 Abstention.
 - Martin moved to deny the Leach Public Library's Security Grant, Dockter seconded. 8 Yes, 0 No, 0 Abstentions.

iii. Public Spaces Grant Review:

- Not to Fund. Lafferty moved to deny the Public Spaces Grants for: Kindred Public Library; Fessenden-Bowdon School Library; Heart of America Library; Litchville-Marion School Library; Maddock Public Library; Maple Valley School Library; New Town City Library; Valley City jr. Sr. High School Library; Ashley Public School Library; ND School for the Deaf; Sawyer Public School Library; and the North Dakota State University due to reasons discussed at the February 8, 2024 meeting. Martin seconded. 8 Yes, 0 No, 0 Abstentions. Note: The North Dakota State University Grant was moved from the ineligible list to the not funded list.
- Ineligible Grants. Martin moved to deny the Public Spaces Grants from LaMoure School and Public Library; Leach Public Library; Wishek School and Public Library; Edna Ralston Public Library; Hazen Public Library; Walhalla Public Library; Ely Elementary School Library-Rugby; Divide County Public Library; and the Security Grant from the Heart of America Library; and Enerlin Municipal Library as previously discussed as ineligible grants. Lafferty seconded. 7 Yes 0 No 1 Abstention.
- Martin moved to award the Beulah Public Library's Public Spaces Grant, Dockter seconded. 8 Yes, 0 No, 0 Abstentions.

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned 2:20 P.M.